Dance Calendar

Major Performances 2019–2020

  • Friday, Dec. 6 "Sleeping Beauty" , The EMU Dance Program and EMU Symphony Orchestra. 7 p.m. Pease Auditorium, For ticket information, EMUTIX or 734.487.2282
  • Friday, Jan. 17, 7 p.m., Saturday, Jan. 18, 7 p.m. and Sunday, Jan. 19, 1 p.m. Quirk Theater. Annual Faculty and Guest Artist Dance Concert. For ticket information, EMUTIX or 734.487.2282
  • Saturday, April 4, 4 p.m., Senior Projects Dance Concert, Pease Auditorium, Free Admission
  • Friday, April 17, 7 p.m., Warner 106 Studio Theater, Advance Dance Composition Concert, Free Admission

Dance Program Master Calendar 2019–2020, Version 1

Fall 2019 Semester

  • Monday, Sept. 2: William Crowley Audition, 10 a.m., Warner 106
  • Sept. 2–6: William Crowley Residency
  • Tuesday, Sept. 3: Prospective Student Audition 9:30 a.m., Warner 106
  • Wednesday, Sept. 4: Classes Begin
  • Saturday, Sept. 7: Auditions for Faculty and Guest Artist performances, 9:00 am, Warner 106
  • Friday, Sept. 20: Friday Forum Choreography Showing, 10 a.m., Warner 106
  • Friday, Sept. 27: Check due for ACDA
  • Monday, Oct. 28-Friday, Nov. 1: Advising Week
  • Friday, Nov. 15: Dance Forum Choreography Showing, 10:00 am, Warner 106
  • Saturday, Nov. 16: Oakland Dance Festival (location: TBD)
  • Wednesday—Friday, Nov. 27-29: Thanksgiving Recess, University Closed 28-29
  • Thursday, Dec. 5: Dress Rehearsal for Ballet, 7 p.m., Pease
  • Friday, Dec. 6: Ballet Performance, 10 a.m., 12:15 p.m., 7 p.m. Pease, “Sleeping Beauty”
  • Monday, Dec. 9: Elements of Dance Comp Showing, 11 a.m., Warner 106
  • Friday, Dec. 13: Advanced Dance Comp/Senior Projects Audition, 9-11 a.m., Warner 106
  • Dec. 16-20: Final Examinations
  • Dec. 20: Close of Fall Semester
  • Dec. 24-Jan 1: University Closed

Winter 2020

  • Monday, Jan. 6: First Day of Classes
  • Saturday, Jan. 11: Load-in for Jan. Concert 10 a.m., Quirk Theater
  • Sunday, Jan. 12 Thurs, Jan. 16: Tech for Jan. Dance Concert, Quirk Theater
  • Friday, Jan. 17, Sat, Jan. 18 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 19, 1 p.m.: Jan. Dance Concert, Quirk Theatre
  • Monday, Jan. 20: MLK Jr. Day-No Classes
  • Friday, Feb. 7: Friday Forum Choreography Showing, 10 a.m. (if warranted)
  • Feb. 24-March 1: Winter Recess
  • Feb. 29-March 3: American College Dance Association Conference, Western Michigan Univ.
  • March 9-13: Advising Week
  • Friday, March 13: Prospective New Student Audition, 8 a.m., Warner 106
  • March 27: Dance Program 2020-2021 Scholarships Due
  • Friday, March 27: Undergraduate Symposium, Student Center
  • Saturday, April 4, 4 p.m.: Senior Projects Concert, Pease (TBA: load-in Fri., April 6 at 4 p.m, OR Sat. a.m.)
  • April 10-12: Spring recess, University Closed
  • Friday, April 17: Advanced Dance Composition Concert, 7 p.m., Warner 106
  • Monday, April 20: Last Day of Classes
  • April 21-27: Final Examinations