President's Commission on Women

701 Pray Harrold
Ypsilanti, Michigan 48197
734.487.3724 | email@emich.edu

Members of the Commission

Kate Mehuron, chair | 7-3724 | kmehuron@emich.edu
Women’s Commission, Department of History and Philosophy, 701 Pray Harrold

Diane Winder | 7-1421 | dwinder@emich.edu
Music & Dance, 352 Alexander

Sylvia Sims Gray | 7-0920 | sylvia.gray@emich.edu
School of Social Work, 358 Marshall

Ellene (Nina) Contis, ex officio | 7-0304 | econtis@emich.edu
Women in Philanthropy, Dept. of Chemistry, 501R MJ/Science Complex

Mary-Elizabeth Murphy, ex officio | 7-1018 | mmurph54@emich.edu
Women’s & Gender Studies, Department of History & Philosophy, 701 Pray-Harrold

Administrative Professional/Technical

Sharon Abraham | 7-3044 | sharon.abraham@emich.edu
Diversity and Affirmative Action, Human Resources, 140L McKenny

Stephanie Petsch | 7-1056 | spetsch@emich.edu
Financial Aid, 4th Fl. Pierce

Kathryn Wilhoff | 7-0794 | kathryn.wilhoff@emich.edu
Environmental Health & Safety, 1200 Oakwood

Abby Davis | 7-3289 | edavis43@emich.edu
Sisterhood Initiative, 301 Pierce Hall

Joi Rencher, ex officio | 7-0364 | jrencher@emich.edu
Women’s Resource Center, 340 M Student Center

Beth Kahl, ex officio | 7-1126 | bkahl@emich.edu
Children’s Institute, 101C Fletcher

Erin Kido, ex officio | ekido@emich.edu
EMU Convocation Center

Melody Werner, Title IX coordinator | 7-3617 | mwerner@emich.edu
370 Student Center

Chiara Hensley, ex officio, MI-ACE, assistant vice president for Student Affairs | 7-6741 | chensle5@emich.edu

Administrative Assistant

Lorraine Hallinen, senior administrative assistant | 7-3117 | halline@emich.edu
Diversity & Community Involvement, 340N Student Center

Brooke Boyst, ex officio | 7-2561 | bboyst@emich.edu
UAW Local 1975/Women’s Association, University Library

Students

Sanyu Lukwago, events programmer
Women’s Resource Center

Undergraduate Representative

Simone (Sandra) Dixon, graduate representative, graduate assistant | sdixon14@emich.edu
Women’s and Gender Studies

Skip Section Navigation