Salary and Benefits without a Sabbatical

Process (PPT)

EMU Fulbright Scholars

2016-2017
2015-2016
2011-2012
  • Bruya, Brian; Philosophy
    Lecturing: American Pragmatism, Ancient Chinese Philosophy and Cutting Edge Philosophical Psychology
    National Taiwan University, Taiwan
    September 2012- July 2013
    bbruya@emich.edu 
2010-2011
2009-2010
  • (No EMU recipients)
2008-2009
2007-2008
  • Ajrouch, Kristine J.; Sociology
    Lecturing and Research: The Lebanese Transnational Experience
    Haigazian University, Beirut, Lebanon
    January 2008 - July 2008
    kajrouch@emich.edu
  • Kullberg, Judith S.; Political Science
    Lecturing and Research: Comparative Politics; The Development of Russian Civil Society: A Comparative Case Study in a Single Region
    Samara State University, Samara, Russia
    September 2007 - July 2008
    judith.kullberg@emich.edu
  • Pilato, Denise E.; American Studies
    Lecturing: Senior Lectureship in American Studies
    University of Catania, Catania, Italy
    January 2008 - June 2008
    denise.pilato@emich.edu
  • Williams, Patricia Anne; Art
    Lecturing and Research: Topics in Jacquard Weaving, Participation in “Future Textile” Project; Differential Shrinkage of Fabrics Designed for Dimensionality and Color Variety, Woven of Norwegian Wools
    Bergen National Academy of the Arts, Bergen, Norway
    January 2008 - May 2008
2006-2007
  • Carroll, Bruce Alan; Political Science
    Lecturing: European and American Political Systems, Judicial Politics and International Law and Relations
    University of Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    April 2007 - August 2007
    bcarrol4@emich.edu
  • Olwell, Russell B.; American History
    Lecturing: Engaging Japanese Students with U.S. History Through Debates About Science and Technology
    Kyoritsu Women's University, Kyoritsu, Japan
    April 2007 - August 2007
    rolwell@emich.edu
2005-2006
  • Bishop, J. Joe; Education
    Lecturing: Democratic Citizenship Education Project
    University of Sarajevo, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
    February 2006 - July 2006
    jbishop3@emich.edu
  • Deckert, Glenn David; TEFL/Applied Linguistics
    Lecturing: Language Learning at the Graduate Level
    Pedagogical State University Ion Creanga, Chisinau, Moldova
    September 2005 - February 2006
2004-2005
  • Chao, Paul W.F.; Business Administration
    Lecturing and Research: Lecturing on Consumer Behavior and Global Marketing; Research on Effects of Celebrity Ads Cross-nationally
    Zhongshan University, Guangzhou, China
    September 2004 - February 2005
    paul.chao@emich.edu
2003-2004
  • Rosenfeld, Raymond Alan; Political Science
    Lecturing: North American Economic Development and Local Government Restructuring
    Eurofaculty Program, University of Latvia, Riga, Latvia
    February 2004 - August 2004
    raymond.rosenfeld@emich.edu
2002-2003
2001-2002
  • Deckert, Glenn D.; TEFL/Applied Linguistics
    Lecturing: EFL Teaching and Advising
    Qatar University, Doha, Qatar
    January 2002 - May 2002
  • Douglass, Richard Lee; Medical Sciences
    Lecturing and Research: Predictors of Kwashiorkor Survival: Familial Compliance and Intervention Program Success
    University of Ghana, Legon, Ghana
    September 2001 - July 2002
    richard.douglass@emich.edu
2000-2001
  • (No EMU recipients)
1999-2000