The University Faculty Senate consists of elected representatives from each academic department, school and the university library. During the academic year, the Faculty Senate meets regularly to discuss topics of importance to the academic community of Eastern Michigan University.

The Faculty Senate serves as the representative voice of the Eastern Michigan University faculty in academic matters that affect more than one college and in university matters beyond Academic and Student Affairs that are not rights and responsibilities of the EMU-AAUP as described in the Senate's Bylaws [PDF].  

Faculty Senate Executive Board consists of elected officers and committee chairs appointed by the Senate President.

Our Leadership

Marilyn Corsianos


Jessica Elton

Vice President