Leadership & Advisors

Leadership Board

Julie Harkema, Faculty Advisor, Recording Secretary
734.487.4206 | [email protected]

Christa Reid, EMU Foundation
734.487.0496 | [email protected]

Ken Saldanha Director, School of Social Work
734.487.0393[email protected]

Andrea Kelly, Graduate Assistant

734.487.4173 | [email protected]

Swoop's Advisory Board

  • Dr. Paul Leighton, Chair, Professor, Sociology, Criminology & Anthropology
  • Dr. Colleen Croxall, Vice Chair, Director, School of Health & Human Services
  • Dr. Lynn Nybell, Emeritus Professor, School of Social Work
  • Haley Moraniec, Founder, Swoop's Food Pantry
  • Calley Taranto, Academic Secretary, Records & Registration
  • Mary Jane Fallot, Senior Corporate Relations Manager, UACDC
  • Nick Pomante, Clinical Coordinator, Dietetics
  • Jenny DuChene, Senior Advisor & Immigration Technology Specialist, OISS
  • Eva Long, Senior Public and Nonprofit Administration Student
  • Joelle Summers, Alumni, LLMSW
  • Heidi Bechtel, Mental Health Therapist, LLMSW
  • Angela Palek, Budget Director
  • Colton Ray, BSW Intern, Swoop’s Food Pantry
  • Brooke Boyst, Library Administration, University Archives 
  • Lourdes Mir-Orrange, Mental Health Counselor, Post-Graduate Fellowship Coordinator, EMU CAPS

Past Board Members:

Dr. Sylvia Sims Gray, Emeritus Professor, School of Social Work
Catherine Gammon, Assistant Professor, Health Promotion & Human Performance
Gregg Heinrichs, Faculty Academic Advisor

Swoop’s also has a Board seat for a current student employee, which rotates annually. We thank all the students who have participated and shared their perspectives. 

Skip Section Navigation