Eastern Michigan University

Environmental Health & Safety

direct edit
  • Report related concerns or issues to 734.487.0794

Health & Safety Committee

 

The University Health and Safety Committee is comprised of members representing various departments and the eight unions on campus.  It is chaired by the Director of Environmental Health and Safety.  The Committee reviews various environmental, health and safety activities that have occurred or are on-going.  Members report and discuss any additional concerns.  If subsequent action is required, the Chair ensured the appropriate responsible party is notified.  Meeting Minutes are prepared, distributed and maintained by Environmental Health and Safety.

Meetings are held on the third Friday of each month.  Please see the schedule below for dates, times and locations.

 

Schedule:

Day Date Time Location
Friday 2/17/17 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 301 Student Center
Friday 3/17/17 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 310A Student Center
Friday 4/21/17 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 302 Student Center
Friday 5/19/17 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 348 McKenny (Tower Room)
Friday 6/16/17 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 348 McKenny  (Tower Room)
Friday 7/21/17 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 330 Student Center
Friday 8/18/17 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 348 McKenny  (Tower Room)
Friday 9/15/17 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 348 McKenny  (Tower Room)
Friday 10/20/17 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 320 Student Center
Friday 11/17/17 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 301 Student Center
Friday 12/15/17 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM  320 Student Center