Eastern Michigan University

Graduate Council

The Graduate Council is a standing committee of the Faculty Senate that is comprised of 10 elected members representing the five Colleges plus the Library and one non-voting chair.  

2019-2020 Proposed Meeting Schedule

All meetings are from 1:00 - 3:00 PM in Porter 217 unless otherwise noted.

September 20
Agenda | Minutes |  Documents

October 25
Agenda | Minutes |  Documents

November 15
Agenda | Minutes | Documents

December 13 ( If needed )
Agenda | Minutes

January 17
Agenda | Minutes |  Documents

February 21
Agenda | Minutes |  Documents

March 20
Agenda | Minutes |  Documents

April 17 (If needed)
Agenda | Minutes |  Documents

 

2019-2020 Representatives:

Chair, Michael McVey mmcvey@emich.edu (COE - Non-voting) *

Secretary, Linda Isenhour lisenhou@emich.edu (COB) *
Deron Overpeck doverpec@emich.edu (CAS – Fine/performing arts) **
John Staunton jstaunto@emich.edu (CAS – Humanities) *
Tamara Loverich tpenix@emich.edu (CAS – Natural sciences) **
Mehmet Yaya myaya@emich.edu (CAS – Social sciences) *
Derrick Fries dfries@emich.edu (COE) **
Sun Hae Jang sjang3@emich.edu (CHHS – Nursing and HPHP) *
Renuke Roche rroche@emich.edu (CHHS – Health Sciences and Social Work) **
Konnie Kustron kkustron@emich.edu (COT) *
Sarah Fabian sfabian@emich.edu (LIB) **

Alternates

* Term ends August 31, 2020 

** Term ends August 31, 2021


2018-2019 Meeting Schedule

All meetings are from 1:00 - 3:00 PM in  Porter 217  unless otherwise noted.

September 21
Agenda |  Minutes

October 19
Agenda |  Minutes |  Documents

November 30
Agenda  |  Minutes 
Proposed Changes:  Programs of Study  and  Doctoral Residency

January 25
Agenda |  Minutes 

February 15
Agenda |  Minutes | Documents

March 15
Agenda |  Minutes (draft)

2018-2019 Representatives:

Chair, Michael McVey  mmcvey@emich.edu  (COE - Non-voting) 

Secretary, Linda Isenhour  lisenhou@emich.edu  (COB)
Deron Overpeck  doverpec@emich.edu  (CAS – Fine/performing arts) 
John Staunton  jstaunto@emich.edu  (CAS – Humanities)
Eric Paradis  eparadis@emich.edu  (CAS – Natural sciences) 
Mehmet Yaya myaya@emich.edu  (CAS – Social sciences)
Derrick Fries  dfries@emich.edu  (COE) 
Sun Hae Jang  sjang3@emich.edu  (CHHS – Nursing and HPHP)
Renuke Roche  rroche@emich.edu  (CHHS – Health Sciences and Social Work) 
Denise Pilato  dpilato@emich.edu  (COT)
Sarah Fabian  sfabian@emich.edu (LIB) 

 

 

 

 

 

Make a Gift
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linked in
  • Blog EMU