How to Get Involved

There are several ways to get involved in Women in Philanthropy at EMU.

  • Become a new voting member. Make a commitment to contribute $1,000 per year for at least three years. Contact Karen Paciorek for information: kpaciorek@emich.edu
  • Become a non-voting member. Choose the amount you wish to pledge as a non-voting member (any amount up to $1000 per year) and help support the WIP mission.
  • Renew your membership. Recommit to one year or more at $1,000 per year. Contact Karen Paciorek for information: kpaciorek@emich.edu
  • Recruit a member. Speak to a friend or acquaintance one-on-one about the opportunity and the benefits to them and to EMU students, staff, faculty and alumni.
  • Make a one time gift. Contribute to Women in Philanthropy at EMU any time of the year for any dollar amount. Click on the "Make a Gift" button at the bottom of this page.
  • Spread the word. Post a note on your Facebook page, your LinkedIn profile, or just talk it up among friends and colleagues.
  • Join a committee. Details below.

Committees

Executive Committee

Directs group according to mission; sets meeting schedule; tracks funds available for awards

Composed of President, President Elect, Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, Committee Chairs, and at-large members

Contact: Jackie Tracy, jtracy@emich.edu

Outreach Committee

Recruits new members; stewards existing members

Contact: Karen Paciorek, kpaciorek@emich.edu or Nora Martin, nmartin@emich.edu

Awards Committee

Oversees distribution of funds/awards

Contact: Linda Pritchard, lpritchar1@emich.edu or Nina Contis, econtis@emich.edu

Program Committee

Coordinates events and programs for Women in Philanthropy at EMU members

Contact: Glenna Frank Miller, gmiller@emich.edu or Kelly Quilter, kequilter@gmail.com

Skip Section Navigation