Interfraternity Council

The North-American Interfraternity Conference

The North-American Interfraternity Conference is the governing body of 72 national and international fraternities. Founded in 1909, the North-American Interfraternity Conference is the trade association representing 75 International and National Men's Fraternities. The NIC serves to advocate the needs of its member fraternities through the enrichment of the fraternity experience; and advancement of the educational mission of the host institutions. The NIC is also committed to enhancing the benefits of fraternity membership through its relationship with Interfraternity Councils. Today, the NIC has 75 member organizations, with approximately 5,500 chapters located on 800+ campuses in the United States and Canada, with approximately 350,000 undergraduate members. The NIC is led by a Board of Directors comprised of nine volunteers from member fraternities. The headquarters and professional staff are located in Indianapolis, Indiana. The Interfraternity Council is the local governing board for this group of fraternities at EMU. It has an executive board that is composed of 9 elected leaders from various chapters who are chosen to serve the overall needs of the chapters. Here on Eastern Michigan University's campus, the Interfraternity Council represents 3 active fraternity chapters.

Interfraternity Council

The Interfraternity Council at Eastern Michigan University is made up of:

  • Delta Tau Delta
  • Tau Kappa Epsilon
  • Theta Chi

Council Executive Board

President - Ethan Gresh

Vice President of Judicial Affairs- Lane Clevenger

Vice President of Scholarship - Gabe Leone

Vice President of Recruitment - Jack Munn

Vice President of Health & Safety- Tyler Joseph

Vice President of Community Relations- Jacob Forsythe

Vice President of Finance - Joshua Jones

Vice President of Diversity & Inclusion- Dylan Hancock

Vice President of Member Development - James LaZar