National Pan-Hellenic Council

National Pan-Hellenic Council

The National Pan-Hellenic Council is the Governing body of 9 historically African-American fraternities and sororities. The National Pan-Hellenic Council, Incorporated (NPHC) is currently composed of nine (9) International Greek letter Sororities and Fraternities. NPHC promotes interaction through forums, meetings and other mediums for the exchange of information and engages in cooperative programming and initiatives through various activities and functions. The Pan-Hellenic Council is the local extension of this organization, and is composed of 5 elected leaders from various chapters, who are chosen to serve the overall needs of the chapters. Here on Eastern Michigan University's campus, the Pan-Hellenic Council represents 5 fraternity and sorority chapters.

National Pan-Hellenic Council

The National Pan-Hellenic Council at Eastern Michigan University is composed of:

  • Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
  • Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
  • Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc.
  • Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.
  • Omega Psi Phi, Fraternity, Inc.
  • Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. 
  • Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.
  • Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Council Executive Board

President - Jada Sanders

Vice President of Standards and Scholarship -Vacant

Vice President of Internal Affairs - Tyra Eppinger

Vice President of Civic Engagement and Programming - Sylvia Brobbey

Member-At-Large - Vacant