MiTransfer Pathways

Eastern Michigan University is excited to be participating in the new MiTransfer Pathways statewide transfer initiative!  The MiTransfer Pathways is a statewide multi-institutional degree pathway agreement that identifies courses that a student should take as a part of an associate degree that will transfer to the university of their choice toward a bachelor degree. To date there are four academic transfer pathways established that EMU is participating in: Biology, Business Administration, Criminal Justice and Psychology. Completion of the MTA along with the identified pathway courses is recommended.  Additional courses may be taken to apply toward the bachelor degree.  

Start planning your transfer to EMU from one of Michigan's 28 community colleges!

To graduate from EMU, students must complete a minimum of 60 credits at a four-year college or university, unless a formal articulation agreement exists and indicates a waiver of the 60 credit policy. See EMU's articulation agreements.

EMU anticipates the signing of additional MiTransfer Pathways in spring 2020. For more information visit MiTransfer.

Ready to transfer? Visit EMU Transfer Admissions

Skip Section Navigation