Eastern Michigan University logo

Contact Us

Main Office

Jennifer Kellman Fritz, Ph.D., MSW, Interim Director
jkellman@emich.edu

Angela Palek, Administrative Associate II
apalek@emich.edu

Karen Waldroop, Senior Secretary
kwaldroo@emich.edu

BSW Program

Janet Okagbue-Reaves, Ph.D., BSW Director
jthoma25@emich.edu

Dave Evoy, MSW, Student Services Coordinator
devoy@emich.edu

David Manville, MSW, Pre-BSW Advising
dmanvil1@emich.edu

MSW Program

Deborah Willis, PhD, MSW, MSW Director
dwillis@emich.edu

David Evoy, MSW, Student Services Coordinator
devoy@emich.edu

MSW Admissions

Julie Harkema, MSW, MSW Admissions Coordinator
jharkema@emich.edu

General MSW admissions questions
msw_program@emich.edu, 734.487.6892

BSW and MSW Field Programs

Sarah Shea, PhD, LMSW, IMH-E ® (IV),  Field Director
sshea1@emich.edu

Claudette Braxton, MSW, Field Placement Coordinator
cbraxton@emich.edu

Continuing Education Events

emu_socialworkce@emich.edu l 734.487.0367

Admissions

Undergraduate Admissions
800.GO.TO.EMU (800.468.6368), undergraduate.admissions@emich.edu
Transfer Admissions, transfer.admissions@emich.edu
International Admissions, international.admissions@emich.edu

Graduate Admissions
734.487.0042, graduate_admissions@emich.edu

Contact Us: School of Social Work | 317 Everett L. Marshall Building | Ypsilanti, MI 48197 | Tel.: 734.487.0393 | Fax: 734.487.6832

Explore the College's Schools: Health Sciences | Health Promotion & Human Performance | Nursing | Social Work