eFellows Classroom Technology Grant

Fall 2019 Proposal Deadline is Friday, November 1, 2019, 4:00 p.m.

About eFellows

The eFellows program supports faculty and lecturers in obtaining the resources needed to successfully pilot innovative technology-based projects that enhances student-focused instruction in courses and curriculum. Calls for proposals take place every year in the Fall semester. The overall outcome of this program is to improve and enhance student learning and the scholarship of teaching through the integration of appropriate technology. 

The eFellows program is provided for tenure/tenure-track faculty and full-time lecturers through the collaboration between the Bruce K. Nelson Faculty Development Center, Faculty Senate, and the Division of IT. The program funding and coordination is administered by the Faculty Development Center.

Two types of grants are available: Individual and Team.

Award:                 Amount         Dept. Match (if applicable)   eFellows Match (if applicable)    Max. w/ matching

  • Individual      Up to $2,000             Up to $500                                   Up to $500                                    $3,000
  • Team              Up to $4,000            Up to $1,000                                 Up to $1,000                                   $6,000    

Application Process

Submit Completed Application


Below find links to successful proposals from previous eFellows grant recipients.

  1. Application Example 1 [PDF]
  2. Application Example 2 [PDF]
  3. Application Example 3 [PDF]
  4. Application Example 4 [PDF]

eFellows Proposal Writing Workshops

The eFellows Proposal Writing Workshops will take place on Wednesday, October 16 and Thursday, October 17 from 11am-1pm in room 109B, Halle Library.

Workshop Registration

Past Recipients

The eFellows Committee would like to thank everyone who submitted applications during the last grant cycle. We commend you on your continued pursuit to use technology to enhance the teaching and learning of students at Eastern Michigan University.

The Fall 2018 eFellows Grant recipients are:


Jonathan Carter, eFellow Chair and Assistant Professor

Communication, Media, and Theatre Arts




Peggy Liggit, Director

Faculty Development Center






Skip Section Navigation