Student Organizations

College of Business student organizations are affiliated primarily with professional organizations or interest groups. Each organization has a charter with the University and engages in professional or service activities.

Students influence COB policy by representation on the Dean’s Board of Student Advisors. The President or Vice President of each group is expected to attend the monthly meetings of the DBSA.

COB Student Organizations’ Travel Fund

Due to the generosity of many alumni, faculty and friends, the COB has a Student Organization Travel Fund. Student organizations may apply to this fund for support of organizational travel to conferences or competitions.

The maximum award is $2,500 per academic year. These funds may only be used to meet air or rail travel, lodging, registration or other items that the Dean’s Office can pay directly.

No reimbursements will be made from this fund.

To receive funds, an organization must submit a detailed budget for travel approved by their faculty advisor. The budget should reflect all costs for the travel but highlight the specific items for which the organization is seeking funding from the travel fund. If a brochure or website for the event can be made available that is helpful. The request must be received a minimum of 30 days before departure.

Applications can be submitted to Krista Niethammer, assistant to the dean, 604 Hill Hall or by email at [email protected]. Funding decisions will be made within seven days. 

Download the application form [PDF].

Accounting Club

President: Elizabeth Lapp | Faculty Advisor: Howard Bunsis

American Marketing Association

Presidents: Karin Hartmaier | Faculty Advisor: Harry Derderian

APICS—The Association for Operations Management

President: Mohammad Tillawi | Faculty Advisors: Ryan Choi

Association of Certified Fraud Examiners

President: TBD | Faculty Advisors: TBD

Beta Alpha Psi

President: Javed Peracha | Faculty Advisor: Howard Bunsis

Business Professionals of America

Presidents: TBD | Faculty Advisor: Jodonnis Rodriguez

Collegiate Entrepreneurs Organization

President: Taylor Williams | Faculty Advisor: Ratan Dheer

Finance Management Association

President: McKinnon Strauss | Faculty Advisors: Karen Ann Craig | Website

Global IT Club

President: TBD | Faculty Advisor: Huei Lee


Information Systems Audit and Control Association

President: TBD | Faculty Advisor: TBD

Institute of Internal Auditors

President: TBD | Faculty Advisor: TBD

Institute of Management Accountants

President: TBD | Faculty Advisor: TBD

International Business Student Association

President: TBD | Faculty Advisor: TBD

MBA Student Association

President: TBD | Faculty Advisor: Kunal Banerji


President: Lauren Silvia | Faculty Advisor: Micah Murphy

National Association of Black Accountants

President: Dennis Crawley | Faculty Advisor: Anthony Kurek

Professional Development and Selling Club

President: Raissa Macedo | Faculty Advisor: Lewis Hershey | Sales Institute

Society for Human Resource Management

Presidents: Katerine Gessner and Lindsey Vaitkevicius

Faculty Advisors: Anushri Rawat, Jim Krolik and Fraya Wagner-Marsh | Website

Student Advertising Association

President: Mariana Gutierrez Chora | Faculty Advisor: Joseph Radding

Skip Section Navigation