Eastern Michigan University
direct edit


Chemistry Department Faculty - 2014

Adjunct Faculty Chemistry Department Faculty - 2008

  • James Hoeschele, Ph.D.

Full-Time Lecturers

Part-Time Lecturers


  • Tracey Grant, Senior Secretary
  • Tanya Johnson, Ph.D., Science Complex Manager
  • Joseph Mason, Supervisor of Laboratory Services
  • Brian Samuels, Scientific Instrument Technician II

The Chemistry Department has a tradition of excellence within the faculty.  When EMU created the Distinguished Faculty Awards in 1977, two of the first three recipients were from Chemistry.  The awards are now named in honor of one of those recipients, former Provost Ronald W. Collins.  Click on the following link to see a list of Chemistry faculty who have received Distinguished Faculty Awards.

The Department of Chemistry is part of the College of Arts & Sciences, 214 Pray-Harrold