• Mission & Values

    The mission of Human Resources is to be the leader in advancing the University's mission through attracting, developing, rewarding and retaining a diverse, high performing workforce.

    We actively apply accountability, competence, diversity, fairness, innovation, integrity, professionalism, reliability, respect and trust in our work.

  • Strategic Plan

    Human Resources has designed specific tasks to implement, to contribute to the objectives of Eastern Michigan University’s Strategic Plan.  To see our 2018-2019 plan, please view here.

    Our  strategic priorities are to:

    • Attract, Retain and Reward a Talented and Diverse Workforce
    • Communicate Consistently and Transparently
    • Develop New and More Efficient Ways of Working
    • Maximize Human Capital
  • Service Areas & Offices

    Under the leadership of Vice President David Turner, the Human Resources Department is a collective of many areas. Our team of friendly professionals are experts in their specialties and ready to serve you. Contact our general number at 734.487.3430 to reach any of the areas below.

    • Administration
    • Total Rewards and Wellness
    • HRIS
    • Diversity and Affirmative Action
    • Labor and Employee Relations
    • Learning, Organizational Development and Talent

    Download the HR Org Chart
    Download the HR Client Service Guide

    Administration

    David Turner - Vice President of University Human Resources

    734.487.9733

    dturne27@emich.edu

    Rowena Fancher - Receptionist, University Human Resources

    rfancher@emich.edu

    734.487.3430
    734.487.7995 Fax

    Total Rewards and Wellness

    hr_compensation@emich.edu
    hr_benefits@emich.edu
    734.487.3195
    734.487.4389 Fax

    Vicky Mitroi - Director, Total Rewards and Wellness

    734.487.1052

    vmitroi@emich.edu

    Cathy Bohlen - HR Coordinator

    734.487.1366

    cbohlen@emich.edu

    Michael Lombardi - HR Coordinator

    734.487.3124
    mlombardi@emich.edu

    Alison Halweg - Total Rewards Analyst

    734.487.6858

    ahalweg@emich.edu

     

    HRIS

    hr_pafs@emich.edu

    Colleen Glaser - Associate Director HRIS

    734.487.5886

    cglaser@emich.edu

    Cherise Gary - HRIS Data Administrator

    734.487.7130
    cgary6@emich.edu

    Vacant - HRIS Coordinator

    734.487.3121

     

    Diversity & Affirmative Action

    Sharon Abraham - Director, Diversity and Affirmative Action

    734.487.3044

    sharon.abraham@emich.edu

    Vacant - Affirmative Action/EEO Specialist

    734.487.6810

     

    Labor and Employee Relations

    hr_emprelations@emich.edu 
    Download the HR Client Service Guide

    Joline Davis - Director, Labor & Employee Relations

    734.487.0083

    jdavi189@emich.edu

    Mia Bass - Human Resources Business Partner (HRBP)

    734.487.7113

    mbass1@emich.edu

    Elizabeth Radzilowski - Human Resources Business Partner (HRBP)

    734.487.9532
    etaylo45@emich.edu

    Erica Holmes - HR Coordinator

    734.487.1863

    eginyard@emich.edu

    Learning, Organizational Development and Talent

    emu_lod@emich.edu
    hr_employment@emich.edu
    hr_gahelp@emich.edu

    Amy Mulholland - Director, Learning, Organizational Development & Talent

    734.487.1862

    amulhol1@emich.edu

    Lauren Soli (Hansbarger) - Learning & Development Consultant

    734.487.1490

    lhansbar@emich.edu 

    Christopher Dotson - Learning, Org Development & Talent Specialist

    734.487.6811

    cdotson@emich.edu 

    Mackenzie Jozefczak - HR Coordinator

    734.487.8018

    mcarlso7@emich.edu